Fury Is not in Me: Who Would Set The Briers And Thorns Against Me In Battle?

03/02/2019 10:39

“In that day sing ye unto her, A vineyard of red wine. I the Lord do keep it; I will water it every moment: lest any hurt it, I will keep it night and day.” This verse describes God’s plan of redemption for humanity. Through the Cross of Jesus Christ, His Blood is the wine, He promises to keep us until the day of His coming, He is the Water of Life to nourish our soul, He comforts our soul, and He is the Light that guides us through life on this earth. When Jesus Christ died on the Cross, He went away from this earth and returned Home to the Kingdom of God. But, He left us the Comforter, the Holy Spirit, to keep all the promises mentioned in the above verse. When He returns, He will convict the world of sin, righteousness, and judgment. Believe in Jesus Christ, abide in Christ Jesus who abides in God, and be assures us that Satan, the anti-Christ, and all demonic forces has already been judged and awaiting sentencing.

“But I tell you the truth, it is to your advantage that I go away; for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you; but if I go, I will send Him to you. “And He, when He comes, will convict the world concerning sin and righteousness and judgment; concerning sin, because they do not believe in Me; and concerning righteousness, because I go to the Father and you no longer see Me; and concerning judgment, because the ruler of this world has been judged.  John 16:7-11

“Fury is not in Me: who would set the briers and thorns against Me in battle? I would go through them, I would burn them together. Or let him take hold of My strength, that he may make peace with Me; and he shall make peace with Me.” There is no fury at all in God, in fact , He would go through the worst of circumstances to reconcile us to His grace and mercy so that we can have peace with Him. In fact, God sent His Son Jesus Christ to experience the thorns of this world to die on the Cross and be resurrected so that we could take hold of Him and be justified in His eyes. The Spirit of God is full of love, kindness, goodwill, patience, self-control, perseverance, peace, meekness, gentleness, joy, faithfulness, and goodness.

“But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Since we have now been justified by His Blood, how much more shall we be saved from God’s wrath through him! For if, while we were God’s enemies, we were reconciled to Him through the death of his Son, how much more, having been reconciled, shall we be saved through His life! Romans 5:8-10

“He shall cause them that come of Jacob to take root: Israel shall blossom and bud, and fill the face of the world with fruit.” The miracle of this verse is sensational. This is no pop star bursting into fame overnight, this is not the Beatles, or any other overnight sensation! This is prophecy fulfilled since the first pages of God’s Word, since the fall of Adam and Eve. For thousands of years God let us know that His plan of redemption for humanity would be fulfilled through His Son Jesus Christ, the Second Adam. Those who have faith in God, those who accept the Message of the Cross of Jesus Christ, and those who live by the presence of the Holy Spirit have taken root, even Israel has budded and blossomed, and the whole face of the world is filled with God’s fruit through Jesus Christ.

“God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”  John 3:16

Scripture Text
“In that day sing ye unto her, A vineyard of red wine. I the Lord do keep it; I will water it every moment: lest any hurt it, I will keep it night and day. Fury is not in me: who would set the briers and thorns against me in battle? I would go through them, I would burn them together. Or let him take hold of my strength, that he may make peace with me; and he shall make peace with me. He shall cause them that come of Jacob to take root: Israel shall blossom and bud, and fill the face of the world with fruit.”